You are here

Faculty & Staff

The Department of  Educational Foundations and Leadership at University of Louisiana at Lafayette allows students to work with many outstanding figures in the field of education.

Faculty

Autin, Nancy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1331
​E-mail: nautin@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 261

Cilesiz, Sebnem, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-6470
E-mail: ​cilesiz@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 251
Davis, Tarrah C., Ed. D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1422
E-mail: tdavis@louisiana.edu
Office: Maxim Doucet Hall 314
Del Favero, Frank S., Ph. D.
Coordinator of the Masters Program,
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-6745
E-mail: fdelfavero@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 252
Dore, Ronald, Ed. S.
Senior Instructor
Phone: (337) 482-5267
​E-mail: rdore@louisiana.edu
Office: Girard Hall 105
Fossey, Richard, J. D., Ed. D.
Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1083
E-mail: rfossey@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 116

Giroir, Christopher, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1067
E-mail: cgiroir@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 260

Growe, Roslin, Ed. D.
Professor
Phone: (337) 482-6746
E-mail: ​rgrowe@louisiana.edu
Office: Girard Hall 103

Lee, Jin, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1010
E-mail: jinlee@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 262

Mayeaux, Amanda, Ed. D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (337) 482-6744
E-mail: amayeaux@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 258
 

Myers, Bertha, Ed. S.
Senior Instructor
Phone: (337) 482-1282
E-mail: bmyers@louisiana.edu
Office: Girard Hall 101D
Olivier, Dianne F., Ph. D.
Coordinator of the Ed.D. Program
Professor
Phone: (337) 482-5264
E-mail: dolivier@louisiana.edu​
Office: Picard Center 249

Slater, Robert O., Ph. D.
Department Head
Professor
Phone: (337) 482-1513
E-mail: rslater@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 252

Trahan, Mitzi, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-5744
E-mail: mtrahan@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 259

 

 

 

 

Walls, Jeffrey, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (337) 482-6419
Email: jeffrey.walls@louisiana.edu
Office: Picard Center 256

 

 

 

Staff

Langlinais, Patricia
Administrative Assistant

(337) 482-6680
planglinais@louisiana.edu
Picard Center 257

Bienvenu, Maggi
Graduate Assistant
Concentration in Exceptional Learners

Picard Center Graduate Offices A8

Fairchild, Linda
Graduate Assistant
Concentration in K-12 Education & ELL Professional Learning

Picard Center Graduate Offices B10

Julian-Robinson, Sherry 
Graduate Assistant
Concentration in K-12 Education

Picard Center Graduate Offices A10

Slater, Dorothy F.
Graduate Assistant
Concentration in TESOL & Linguistics


Picard Center Graduate Offices A9
 

Bernstein, Ellie
Graduate Assistant
Concentration in Counselor Education

Picard Center Graduate Offices A7